Well hello old friend!

I have let the Blog slide by over the last six months or so in favour of Facebook as a way of sharing my photography, both professional and personal. But tonight I have made a momentous decision…  well not really momentous, but significant none-the-less – the reinvention of my Blog! Ah ha, I can hear the trumpets….!

I will continue to use my Facebook business page to display my professional work and the plan is to share my more personal imagery and musings on the Blog, linked from Facebook of course! 😉

Wish me luck and any encouragement you can give me along the way won’t go unnoticed!!

Most of us at some stage, take a wander through a cemetery. As children, my sister and I used to walk through our local cemetery on occasion, mainly looking at how old people were when they met their maker.

I like to look at old graves. Not sure why, I have always had a healthy fascination with these locations. So when my family and I took a trip down to Picton a few weekends ago, of course we had to visit the local cemetery.

Picton cemetery is meant to be one of the most haunted locations in Sydney. Well, I’m thankful to say we didn’t get to meet Casper, but slightly disappointed to say I did not capture any apparitions through my lens either!

It is a very small cemetery crowded with old graves dating back to the mid 1800’s. Many babies, toddlers and young adults are buried there and most of the graves are quite elaborate. As my daughters and I meandered amongst the graves, I took a few snaps….

Leave a Reply

