To go where the animals roam free…

… but alas – for the time being at least – I am chained to Sydney!

Africa, as a start, has always been a dream destination for me, more-so for the chance of seeing some of these and many other animals in the wild. We recently took our children to Sydney’s Taronga Zoo. I have been going to this place for near on 30 years now and some of the exhibits are still the same. Some, but not many, of the animals are still the same too!

My favourites are the lion and the chimps. See if you notice a curious little fellow (or lady, I don’t know!) poking its head out to see what was going on…!

You can click on the thumbnails for a larger view of the images. I hope the colours are not too dark for you as for some reason, I seem to be getting some different colour representations on images in my blog compared to my editing software! Grrrr….

One thought on “To go where the animals roam free…

Leave a Reply

