Weekly Photo Challenge: (Refuge)

Aside from my own photographic challenge of posting an image a week by interpreting a random dictionary word into an image (which I have not done from last week as we were away!), I will be attempting to participate in the Weekly Photo Challenge run by The DailyPost at WordPress.com as well!

This week’s word – Refuge.

A little while ago, my family and I went to a wildlife park in Sydney which has an awesome array of native Australian animals – Featherdale Wildlife Park.

For the international readers out there, this is a Wombat. Click here to read more about one of Australia’s cutest little marsupials!

It – not sure if it was a he or a she! –  was seeking refuge from the heat of the day in a hollow log. Lucky for me ‘it’ couldn’t get comfortable, so I got to capture both ends!

The front end!

The back-end!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: (Refuge)

  1. OMG, I thought this was one of the Wild Things from Where the Wild Things Are. Do you think Maurice Sendak had a wombat “thing” going on? Of course, you can’t go wrong with small animals, live, animated, real or pretend, eh?

Leave a Reply

