Photo Project 2011

It’s the beginning of a new year, so many photo blogs have started up projects to post an image per day/week, depending on your busyness. I am a little late for the photo per day challenge, so I think I will attempt the photo per week project! I think that this is all I have time for running a business, three children and a house-hold! If I do get a chance to post more, I’ll call them ‘randoms!’

As we are in week two (and a half!) of 2011, I present the first two images for the project…. even though they were taken in week 52 of 2010!!

Image one:

New Year’s Eve was spent with my husband, children, brother and sister-in-law and niece and nephew in Medlow Bath, in the Blue Mountains. We made tacos and played Pictionary, of which I am happy to report, my team won – twice! Don’t have any photographic evidence of this, but I did take a pic of a celebratory glass of wine complimented by the gorgeous mountains sunset!

And being in the mountains, how could I go past posting a pic of the sunset view from our balcony!

Image two:

I was trying to think of some different angles for this project. One idea was to open the dictionary at a random page, close my eyes and point to a word, then interpret that word into an image. 🙂 I like the idea! Whether or not I can pull it off, well, depends on how many too hard words I pick!

I think I’ll stick with this idea and start tomorrow! Should make for some interesting posts!

d

Leave a Reply

